| thirty-seven // fifty-two |

The theme of the past few weeks seem to follow a similar trend of “oh my gosh who is this toddler and what have you done with my seeet baby?!” This week proves that this little cycle can happen all in one day! 

After a long week of work and rain I could wait to get the little one out for some family time, especially after the last two weekends being a bit of a whirlwind…don’t worry this weekend was just as nuts. Saturday’s plans fell through due to some clashing of the parental minds on what makes a fun Saturday so we decided (together) Sunday would be funday. The Columbus Flea was happening so we decided to hit that up early so we could be home to play with Auntie and the new baby. 

The flea was a dream, a dream filled with leather goods I had to pass because we really want a house, needs I didn’t drink because it wasn’t noon and yummy popsicles that Harper and I devoured! We even picked some sunflowers and went exploring through Italian Village. You are probably thinking what a picture perfect day…it was!

We got home to a pot of yummy soup, stacks of cookies and the cutest tooting baby this side of the Mississippi. I even got Harper to hold the baby, read to her and we even laid for a nap. Guys this all happens by 5pm, I think I high-fives my reflection for winning the whole mom thing. Then she woke…

25 minutes of piercing shrieks, a few smacks at my head, buckets of tears and a confused mommy with no idea how to calm my baby. Daddy was able to do the trick and I left defeated and shell shocked to head to the grocery to make an offering for the beast known as Harper.

It’s amazing how you can go from feeling like a winner to feeling like the mold under the bath mat. Joys of parenting!

// big steps //

Harper starts day-care tomorrow! Eek! And the behavior from the past few weeks has left me both relieved and nervous! I think the structure and social aspect will be great. I truly think it’s what she craves, but part of me wonders what it will do to her when she gets into her moods. Time will tell…

// bad baby //

Hitting, it’s started. Like biting it is geared all towards me. Ugh. Tips encouraged…and wine…

Leave a Reply

