| in the kitchen // chia pudding |

  

I am always looking for a healthy morning option to get my day started on the right foot. What you put in your body can affect your energy, your mood and how your body functions through out the day. For the most part I have fairly healthy options to get me through lunch and dinner but for breakfast I need fast and easy, which makes me overwhelmed when looking at the fridge with sleepy eyes. Enter chia…

Yes Ch-ch-ch-chia, for those of you from the 90s you may understand why I was little looking at this like “really?!” This simple combination fills you for the day, and starts your day with Omega-3 and high fiber! What’s great about this pudding is you can really add whatever tricks your fancy, here’s the combo I have been utilizing…

Ingredients //

2 cups unsweetened coconut milk 

*try chocolate almond milk for a dessert fix

1/2 cup chia seeds

1 tsp of Vanilla

Pinch of salt

Chopped up fruit (summer berries are my favorite right now)

Combine chia seeds with milk and stir in large bowl. Add in additives (Vanilla and salt) Cover and place on fridge overnight. In the AM give one more big stir. Place desired amount in small bowl and add desired toppings!

Enjoy a new mix in your morning routine!

Leave a Reply

