| around here // nursery |

         
 Harper’s nursery, currently, this room is in constant motion which makes me feel like I need to keep changing it to adjust to each new phase she hits. Our space is definitely small so it’s easier to have her, and most of her toys, in the living room, but trying to make it a fun and playful space that feels like it is just for her. 

The biggest part of this nursery that brings me joy is all the touches of her family that are around the room. The picture that hangs over her bed is a print of the Sistine Chapel that my grandmother got in Italy and hung in her classroom for decades. There is a photo of my husband’s Pop Pop holding him when he was a year old. The dream catcher made by my oldest friend…all these things, and many more not pictures, are what makes me love this room.

What makes a space feel like home for you?

Leave a Reply

